#### ABSENT:

The Treasurer presented the tax budget and the IDEA Part B review to the Board.

### 01-14 Appoint President Pro Tem

Melissa Roubic moved and Darryl McGuire seconded the motion to appoint Dan Burns as President Pro Tem.

Ayes: Dawn Kilgore, Darryl McGuire Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Dan Burns

Nays: None Motion passed

#### 02-14 Elect President

Melissa Roubic moved and Elaine Grant seconded the motion to elect Darryl McGuire as President.

Ayes: Darryl McGuire, Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore

Nays: None Motion passed

#### 03-14 Elect Vice-President

Dan Burns moved and Dawn Kilgore seconded the motion to elect Melissa Roubic as Vice-President.

Ayes: Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore, Darryl McGuire

Nays: None Motion passed

### 04-14 Appoint Legislative Liaison

Melissa Roubic moved and Dan Burns seconded the motion to appoint Dawn Kilgore as the Legislative Liaison for a one-year term beginning January 1, 2014 through December 31, 2014.

Ayes: Melissa Roubic, Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore, Darryl McGuire, Elaine Grant

Nays: None Motion passed

### 05-14 Appoint Student Achievement Liaison

Dan Burns moved and Melissa Roubic seconded the motion to appoint Elaine Grant as the Student Achievement Liaison for a one-year term beginning January 1, 2014 through December 31, 2014.

Ayes: Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore, Darryl McGuire, Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic

Nays: None Motion passed

### 06-14 Appoint Superintendent Committees for 2013

Policy Committee Building & Grounds Committee

Chairperson: Darryl McGuire Chairperson: Dan Burns

Member: Dawn Kilgore

Athletic Council Levy Committee
Chairperson: Melissa Roubic All Board Members

Member: Dan Burns

<u>Transportation Committee</u>
Chairperson: Darryl McGuire

Curriculum Committee
All Board Members

Member: Dan Burns

Goal Setting and Implementation Committee

Melissa Roubic

Personnel Committee Finance Committee

Chairperson: Melissa Roubic Chairperson: Daryl McGuire Member: Dan Burns Member: Elaine Grant

# 07-14 Adopt Annual Budget

Melissa Roubic moved and Dan Burns seconded the motion to adopt the proposed Annual Budget for 2014-2015.

Ayes: Dawn Kilgore, Darryl McGuire Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Dan Burns

Nays: None Motion passed

# 08-14 Set Meeting Time and Place

Dan Burns moved and Dawn Kilgore seconded the motion to set the time and place for the 2014 regular meetings of the Windham Board of Education as the fourth Thursday of every month at 6:30 pm in room 121 of the high school in the months of February, April, June, August, October and December and in the library at KT in the months of January, March, May, July, September and November.

Ayes: Darryl McGuire, Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore

Nays: None Motion passed

## 09-14 Adopt Board Member Compensation Rate

Dan Burns moved and Melissa Roubic seconded the motion to adopt a resolution to continue to compensate Board Members at the maximum amount authorized by Ohio Revised Code with no limitations on the number of meetings per year.

Ayes: Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore, Darryl McGuire

Nays: None Motion passed

#### 10-13 Establish Service Fund

Dan Burns moved and Dawn Kilgore seconded the motion to establish a \$7,500.00 service fund amount for expenses incurred by the Windham Board of Education.

Ayes: Melissa Roubic, Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore, Darryl McGuire, Elaine Grant

Nays: None Motion passed

### 11-14 Establish Legal Counsel

Melissa Roubic moved and Dan Burns seconded the motion to establish legal counsel for 2014: Portage County Prosecutors Office being primary legal consultant for the Board of Education and the firms of Roetzel & Andress, Dennis Whalen, Pepple & Waggoner and Christley, Herington and Pierce as secondary consultants.

Ayes: Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore, Darryl McGuire, Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic

Nays: None Motion passed

### 12-14 Authorize Tax Settlement Advances

Dan Burns moved and Dawn Kilgore seconded the motion to authorize the Treasurer to secure advances from the County Auditor when funds are available & payable to the District.

Ayes: Dawn Kilgore, Darryl McGuire Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Dan Burns

Nays: None Motion passed

### 13-14 Authorize Investment of Funds

Melissa Roubic moved and Dan Burns seconded the motion to authorize the Treasurer to invest inactive funds at the most productive interest rate whenever inactive funds are available.

Ayes: Darryl McGuire, Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore

Nays: None Motion passed

## 14-14 Authorize Payment of Bills

Dan Burns moved and Elaine Grant seconded the motion to authorize the Treasurer to pay all bills within the limits of the appropriation resolution as invoices are received & when merchandise has been received in good condition & payment duly authorized and to report monthly to the Board those bills that were paid.

Ayes: Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore, Darryl McGuire

Nays: None Motion passed

### 15-14 Authorize Employment of Temporary Personnel

Dan Burns moved and Melissa Roubic seconded the motion to authorize the Superintendent to employ such personnel as needed for emergency situations; such employment to be presented for approval by the Board at the next regular meeting.

Ayes: Melissa Roubic, Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore, Darryl McGuire, Elaine Grant

Nays: None Motion passed

## 16-14 Appoint Purchasing Agent

Dan Burns moved and Dawn Kilgore seconded the motion to authorize the Superintendent or his designated employee(s) to serve as the purchasing agent for the school district.

Ayes: Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore, Darryl McGuire, Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic

Nays: None Motion passed

### 17-14 Appoint Representative

Melissa Roubic moved and Dan Burns seconded the motion to name the Superintendent as the primary representative to the Portage County Health Insurance Council of Governments and the Treasurer as the alternate.

Ayes: Dawn Kilgore, Darryl McGuire Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Dan Burns

Nays: None Motion passed

# 18-14 Appoint Representative

Dan Burns moved and Elaine Grant seconded the motion to appoint the Superintendent as the representative to the Tax Incentive Review Council.

Ayes: Darryl McGuire, Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Dan Burns, Dawn Kilgore

Nays: None Motion passed

## 19-14 Adjourn

All were in favor and the meeting adjourned at 7:33 a.m.

Darryl McGuire, President	Samantha Pochedly, Treasurer